Alice in Wonderland/ Ghosts required

Planning a trip into London next weekend and I’ve just realised that the British Library’s Alice in Wonderland Exhibition is still running until 17th April 2016.

http://www.bl.uk/events/alice-in-wonderland-exhibition

I have many fond memories as a result of this story; my Mum used to read it to me from her own childhood copy and I used to spend hours designing costumes for the characters. The 2010 Tim Burton film was the first 3D film I saw in the cinema (I still can’t balance the 3d glasses on top of my own pair), and I also submitted my first undergraduate essay on the two original novels.

So hopefully I get a chance to visit the exhibition and take a trip down the rabbit hole once more to see just how far Alice has travelled!


On a completely different note:

Has anyone got any suggestions for television series/recent films featuring ghosts?

Leave a Reply

